07 October 2019

Russia and Botswana to go visa-free!

A visa-waiver agreement between Russia and Botswana will take effect on 08 October 2019. Under the agreement, citizens of Russia and Botswana who don't plan to work, study or permanently reside in the other country, don't need a visa to enter and stay in the country or travel by transit, provided that their stay does not exceed 30 days. The total duration of stay cannot exceed 90 days in any 180-day period. The  intergovernmental visa waiver agreement was signed by the Foreign Minister of Russia, Sergey Lavrov, and Botswana's Minister of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation, Unity Dow, on the sidelines of the St. Petersburg International Economic Forum in June 2019.

Gaborone, Botswana, Seretse Khama Monument

No comments:

Post a Comment