11 July 2019

South Africa waives visa requirements for seven countries including New Zealand! [update]

update (12 July 2019): South Africa is currently in talks with the seven countries regarding the implementation date for visa-free access to South Africa as well as reciprocity. According to BusinessTech, talks are expected to be concluded by September 2019. We'll keep you posted!

South Africa's Minister of Home Affairs, Aaron Motsoaledi, has announced on the occation of the Home Affairs Budget Vote 2019 that South Africa has scrapped visa requirements for seven countries, including New Zealand. According to the Minister, the Deparment of Home Affairs (DHA) will with immediate effect enter into discussions with these seven countries about how a visa-free regime will work. The following countries will be able to enter South Africa, visa-free:
  • Qatar
  • United Arab Emirates
  • New Zealand
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Cuba
  • Ghana
  • Sao Tome and Principe

No comments:

Post a Comment