11 January 2018

South African Airways & TAAG Angola Airlines have signed a codeshare agreement!

South Africa's flag carrier, South African Airways, and Angola's flag carrier, TAAG Angola Airlines, have signed a new codeshare agreement. Under the extended agreement, South African Airways will put its "SA" code on TAAG's direct services between Johannesburg <> Luanda and between Cape Town <> Luanda effective 15 January 2018. In return, TAAG Angola Airlines will put its "DT" code on South African Airways' direct services between Johannesburg <> Luanda. In the near future, South African Airways' flights between Johannesburg <> Harare, Johannesburg <> Lusaka, and Johannesburg <> Hong Kong will also become part of the codeshare agreement.
South African Airways and TAAG Angola Airlines formed an interline relationship in 1996 and expanded it into a commercial partnership in 2007. 

No comments:

Post a Comment