02 April 2024

Namibia extended its visa on arrival programme to five additional border posts! [update]

update (04 April 2024): According to the Namibia Tourism Board (NTB), visitors from the following countries can apply for a visa upon arrival in Namibia:
Argentina, Belarus, Cambodia, Chile, Equatorial Guinea, Benin, Cape Verde, Croatia, Eritrea, Bulgaria, Cameroon, Comoros, Cote d’ Ivoire, Gabon, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Central African Republic, Chad, Czech Republic, Djibouti, Ecuador, Estonia, Greece, Gambia, Guinea, Guinea Bissau, Mexico, Romania, Slovakia, Hungary, Israel, Latvia, Lithuania, Moldova, Rwanda, South Korea, Liberia, São Tomé and Principe, Thailand, Madagascar, Nicaragua, Niger, Sierra Leone, Togo, Turkey, Mauritania, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Tunisia, Uganda, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, Uruguay, Venezuela, Vetican/Holy See, Vietnam and Western Sahara Republic.
It is recommended that travellers planning on visiting Namibia always confirm whether or not a visa is required. This is because the above lists may change from time to time. According to the Namibian Embassy in the US, the visa upon arrival will be issued upon payment of visa fee of N$1080.00.

Namibia has extended its visa on arrival programme to five additional border posts. According to the Namibian Ministry of Home Affairs, Immigration, Safety and Security, visitors from countries exempted from visa requirements and those that qualify for visas on arrival can now enjoy this service provisions at five more border posts namely Ariamsvlei (South Africa), Mohembo (Botswana), Oshikango (Angola), Oranjemund (South Africa) and Noordoewer (South Africa). This provision is only applicable to bona fide tourists (excluding tour guides), potential investors coming to explore business opportunities in Namibia, visitors coming to attend meetings, seminars, workshops (excluding those coming to present training or other work related trips), Friendships and Family related visits, medical related visits.
The following Namibian border posts are offering visas upon arrival:

  1. Hosea Kutako International Airport (WDH) in Windhoek
  2. Walvis Bay Airport (WVB) in Walvis Bay
  3. Katima Mulilo Border Post (Zambia)
  4. Ngoma Border Post (Botswana)
  5. Impalila Border Post (Botswana)
  6. Trans-Kalahari Border Post (Botswana)
  7. Oshikango Border Post (Angola)
  8. Mohembo Border Post (Botswana)
  9. Ariamsvlei Border Post (South Africa)
  10. Noordoewer Border Post (South Africa)
  11. Oranjemund Border Post (South Africa)

No comments:

Post a Comment