04 March 2016

Zimbabwe scraps visas for SADC countries!

Zimbabwe has, with immediate effect, scrapped visas for all member states of the Southern African Development Community (SADC). SADC citizens have been moved to Category A of Zimbabwe's visa regime, which refers to countries whose nationals are exempt from visa requirements. 45 countries currently fall under Category A. Nationals of countries in Category B (89) can obtain their visas at the port of entry (on arrival), while nationals of Category C (83) are required to apply for visas prior to travelling to Zimbabwe.
Zimbabwe also moved 37 countries, including China*, Equatorial Guinea, Iran, Algeria, Turkey and Cuba, from Category C to Category B.
*Chinese nationals travelling as a group cleared by tour operators and travel agencies in the People's Republic of China qualify for Category B.

No comments:

Post a Comment