10 July 2024

Durban: Three beaches are currently closed for swimming due to water quality!

The eThekwini Municipality, the local government body responsible for governing and managing Durban in KwaZulu-Natal, has released updated lists of beaches that are currently (as of 05 July 2024) open and safe for swimming, closed for swimming and of swimming pools that are currently open to the public. According to the lists, 20 beaches in Durban are currently open for swimming, while swimming at three beaches is prohibited due to water quality. 33 swimming pools in Durban are currently open to the public.

The following beaches are open for swimming:
- operating hours 06:00 - 18:30 -

  1. Wedge
  2. uShaka
  3. Addington
  4. Point Beach
  5. Battery Beach
  6. Bay of Plenty
  7. North Beach
  8. South Beach
  9. Country Club
  10. Thekwini Beach
  11. uMhlanga Main
  12. Bronze Beach
  13. mDloti Main
  14. uMgababa
  15. Anstey's Beach
  16. Brighton
  17. Winkelespruit
  18. Toti Main Beach
  19. Pipeline Beach
  20. Warner Beach

Beach(es) closed for swimming:

  1. Westbrook
  2. Laguna Beach
  3. Reunion
Recreational activities other than swimming at beaches closed for swimming are allowed!



No comments:

Post a Comment