24 August 2012

Namibia switches to daylight saving time on 02 September 2012

On 02 September 2012, Namibia will switch to daylight saving time and is therefore changing from UTC+1 to UTC+2. The time will change at 02:00am (forward clocks from 01:00am to 02:00am) with the exception of the Caprivi strip, as this area is not subject to the periodical time changes. Clocks in Namibia will get adjusted backwards to standard time again on 07 April 2012.
Mororcco and Namibia are currently the only African countries using daylight saving time.
  • 01 September 2012 - sunrise: 06:02am | sunset: 17:52(pm)
  • 02 September 2012 - sunrise: 07:01am | sunset: 18:42(pm)
    Sunrise and sunset times may vary from place to place depending on latitude and longitude.

No comments:

Post a Comment