28 October 2014

Rwanda: New visa rules from 01 November 2014

Rwanda is set to introduce new visa rules effective 01 November 2014. According to the new regulations, nationals from Australia, Germany, Israel, New Zealand, South Africa, Sweden, the United Kingdom and the United States will have to pay a USD30 visa fee, valid for a period of 30 days. The visa fee can be paid upon arrival at any Rwandan entry point without prior application. According to Rwanda's Directorate of Immigration and Emigration, the country's border posts will have banking facilities that accept various currencies as well as effecting payments. Citizens of Hong Kong, Singapore, the Philippines and from Mauritius remain exempted from having to pay a visa fee for stays up to 90 days under a tourist visa. Also available for tourists is the East African Single Tourist Visa at a cost of USD100. The joint visa covers Kenya, Uganda and Rwanda and is valid for up to 90 days for foreign tourists.

No comments:

Post a Comment