16 February 2018

Zimbabwe revises visa regime to boost tourism!

update (16 February 2018): According to the usually very good informed Victoria Falls Guide, the following countries have been added into Zimbabwe's Category B visa section:

Albania, Armenia, Bahrain, Bhutan, Bulgaria, Chile, Costa Rica, Ecuador, El Salvador, Ethiopia, French Guiana, Guam, Guatemala, Guyana, Honduras, India, Mexico, Nicaragua, Norfolk Islands, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Reunion, Romania, San Marino, Senegal, Venezuela, Yugoslavia*
*Yugoslavia does not exist anymore. 

The Government of Zimbabwe has introduced a revised visa regime with immediate effect as part of its efforts to improve travel facilitation and unlock the potential of the tourism industry in Zimbabwe. The new visa regime sees 29 countries being moved from Category C (visa before arrival in Zimbabwe) to Category B (visa on arrival in Zimbabwe). These countries include Ethiopia, India, Mexico, Panama and Romania, among others. The Zimbabwe Tourism Authority will make a full list of the 29 countries available soon. We'll keep you posted!

Zimbabwe, Victoria Falls, Victoria Falls Bridge

No comments:

Post a Comment