17 November 2017

Rwanda to introduce a new visa regime on 01 January 2018!

Rwanda is set to establish a new visa regime on 01 January 2018. The new regulations include the introduction of 30-day visa on arrival for travellers from across the world. Rwanda already has such a system in place for all African countries and a number of countries outside the continent.
Nationals of Australia, Germany, Israel, New Zealand, Sweden, United Kingdom, and United States of America will be issued with entry visa valid for a period up to 30 days and pay for a visa ($30) upon arrival without prior application. [src.]
The new visa regime also adresses areas like visa reciprocity for specific countries whose citizens get free visas with 90 days validity, visa waiver for particular diplomatic and service passport holders and specific 90 day visa on arrival for travelers from the COMESA (The Common Market for Eastern and Southern Africa) region. It also allows Rwandans living abroad with dual nationality to use national IDs to enter Rwanda as well as foreign residents to use their resident IDs for entry.

No comments:

Post a Comment