07 September 2010

mp3 of the day: "Other People’s Songs Vol. 1" by Damien Jurado & Richard Swift

Other People’s Songs Vol. 1”, performed by Damien Jurado & Richard Swift,  is a collection of covers recorded on the weekend of August 21-22, 2010 (with the aid of a four-track cassette recorder and a Coles-4038 ribbon microphone). Look for another one around Winter time...

OTHER PEOPLE'S SONGS - Volume One - Performed by Damien Jurado & Richard Swift by Richard Swift

  1. “Be Not So Fearful” - Originally by Bill Fay
  2. “Hello Sunshine” - Originally by Relatively Clean Rivers
  3. “Sweetness” - Originally by Yes
  4. “Sincere Replies” - Originally by Oh! Calcutta! Original Broadway Cast
  5. “If The Sun Stops Shinin’” - Originally by Chubby Checker
  6. “Follow Me” - Originally by John Denver
  7. “Outside My Window” - Originally by The Fleetwoods
  8. “Radioactivity” - Originally by Kraftwerk
  9. “Crazy Like A Fox” - Originally by Link Cromwell & The Zoo

No comments:

Post a Comment